#52tarot: week three

A week late as usual… There’s not much for me to post for week four, though, so I might as well skip it and just post this instead πŸ™‚

The prompt for week three:

Let’s play chess.

Take out your deck, and begin to assemble your army.

You’ll need to select at least six cards. A King, Queen, Knight, Bishop, Rook, and a Pawn.

(If you really want to get wild, make sure you have two knights, two bishops, two rooks, and 8 pawns.)

You can let the flexibility of the chess piece influence your choices, or make your own associations.

Tell us, who is who…and why?

image

I quite like chess πŸ™‚ I don’t play myself anymore, the high point of my chess career was in fifth grade or something, but I do enjoy watching it. Like slow TV πŸ˜€

The easy and obvious cards for king and queen would of course be The Emperor and The Empress. Because, you know, they already have the titles…

The bishop would be The Hierophant – duh πŸ™‚

For a knight or two, I’d pick a couple of the actual Knights, probably Swords and/or Wands.

As the rook I’d choose The Chariot, because the rooks are basically bulldozers.

And for a pawn, I’d pick Death, because the pawns are the only pieces in the game that can turn into something else. Never underestimate the pawns πŸ™‚

(Ugh, how I wish I had my Tarot of the Magical Forest with me for this… Those are the cards that were in my head when I thought this up. Sad face. But my precious Deviant Moon to the rescue! Smiley face.)

* I’m very tempted to try and come up with a full set of 16 pieces, but that’ll have to be for another post. This will do for now.

Link to the original post πŸ™‚

Link to the challenge intro post πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

