DIY divination: Shrinky dink tarot

2016-02-21 16.15.33

These were made for a challenge that happened on Tumblr some time ago, where the goal was to create a major arcana deck during a month. The first week or so was for research and stuff, and then it was more or less making a card every day. Of course I didn’t get very far, because I had too many ideas and couldn’t really settle on any one of them, and also I got discouraged fairly quickly when I saw what other people created. Meh. But still, I managed these few πŸ™‚ And a couple more were finished later, but I don’t have pictures of those…

They are drawn with color pencils on black shrink plastic with a hole punched through at the top, because I thought they could be cool as pendants. Covered with a light coat of varnish so the pencil won’t smudge. I think I ended up going for a plant theme of sorts, but I still haven’t figured out what to put on all the cards… Hopefully I will finish it some day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

