DIY divination: Sketchy Lenormand

20160731_230433

Lenormand deck number four! With this one I wanted to try a more realistic drawing style, but I’m not very good at drawing perspective and stuff, so it ended up just being rough pencil sketches. I then photo copied my drawings so only the strongest lines remained (for the most part anyway) and colored them with color pencils. I took two copies of everything just in case I messed up, and I drew several alternatives because I couldn’t decide which ones I liked best. So in the end, this ended up as a lenormand with a total of 43 cards to choose from πŸ™‚

20160315_153209

The fronts are covered with clear contact plastic, and the backs have a white marble contact plastic. I would’ve made the cards just a little bigger, but the marble plastic isn’t very stiff and sturdy, so this is the biggest and still shuffleable I could do. They are seriously floppy, but it works. The cards were traced around the trimmed Mystical Lenormand.

20160731_230541
Alternatives.
20160731_230627
And color variations…

20160731_230705

The animal cards were the most fun to draw πŸ™‚ But I just can not draw people… That kid is seriously creeping me out :/

Full flip through here πŸ™‚

Note: I still have two more cards to do before I consider the deck complete – extra man and woman cards…

Leave a Reply

